Daily Draw- 29 Woman + 3 Ship + 18 Dog Extra 36 Cross

Well, the plan was to do a no layout with the 29 Woman charged as the keycard. As it appears, the Lenormand cards has  motives of its own today. It has become a regular draw as I drew the woman card first.

         

’29 Woman + 3 Ship + 18 Dog extra card 36 Cross’

I did have a question in mind which kind of popped while I was shuffling- I wanted to know what my dreams are trying to tell me lately. They are becoming vivid and sometimes I do wake up thinking it was real with the emotions carried into the waking world.

I am not sure how the layout answered the question.

With the woman card charged with my energy- I seem to appear as the headlining topic of discussion so to speak- in a funny way- I have drawn the focus of what my little Lenormands have been gossipping about.

3 Ship- is about voyages, movement and brings an international flavour to any reading- So- in tandem with woman card- woman+ship- a woman traveller or a woman on a trip.

18 Dog- nice but difficult card- obviously someone I know and trust- also can sometimes represent a person who has a past connection- ie a long lost friend perhaps- Ship+Dog- a travel/ journey with a companion.

36 Cross- has some very negative meanings to it- distress, despair, depression – or religious associations- Dog+Cross= spiritual support or the true confidant-

peeking into the book- Woman+ship= woman born or educated abroad (latter for me), Ship+dog= international friends / travel companion, dog+cross= support group or confidant.

OK- at this point, I should say- I have a mini holiday booked in early May for R&R abroad with my best mate who is my confidant🙂

However- the spread interpretation this way has not answered my question- why am I dreaming the way I dream right now- what does it mean- ?

So I am going to try a new approach to the Lenormand like it were the Tarot- the Archetype / Symbology extrapolation.

The woman card in essence is female, lunar influence- neutral by default. It is there to make the reading relevant. The ship- symbolise passage- the number 3 (triangulation)- movement/departure- journey over long distances/ transitions. The dog- is in essence an animal, loyal to man, faithfulness, soulmate link or soul connection, the number 9 (1+8=9). And the Cross- doesn’t get anymore fated than that- spiritual test, introspective testing of ones convictions- 36 ( essence of 9, also 3 & 6 ,) a lot of 3’s in this reading.

Here’s the kick- an excess of 3’s essence and exaggerated with the 9’s-

3 Positive Traits: Self-expressive in many ways, verbalization, inspiration and keen imagination, artistic gifts, accurate impressions and insights, never-ending optimism, happy and fun-loving, enjoys life fully.
 
3 Negative Traits: Scattered energies, exaggeration, unfinished projects, lack of direction, moodiness, self-centeredness.
9 Positive Traits: Heartily friendly and congenial, a hail-fellow, humanitarian instincts, a giving nature, selflessness, obligations, creative expression, readily influenced to do good works, artistic and writing talents.
 
9 Negative Traits: Self-adulation, scattered interests, possessiveness, moodiness, careless with finances, wanting peer attention.
2 Positive Traits: Cooperation, adaptability, considerate of others, sensitive to the needs of others, partnering, an arbiter or mediator, modest, sincere, spiritually influenced, a diplomat.
 
2 Negative Traits: Shyness, timidity, fear, self-consciousness, drown in detail, depression.
And finally-

The reduction of 11 from (2+9). 11 essentially is a more spiritually expressive side of 2.

This  draw in essence has answered by indicationg the imbalances in the 3 areas of life ( mind, body and spirit) , the imbalance of actions ,inactions and non action actions. Perhaps the pursuit of the studies (both scientific and esoteric) is taking more out of me than I realise. The scholar attitude I have is not self serving but rather soul destroying. In my waking hours- I am alright and ignorant of the imbalance, when I sleep- the subconscious has to illuminate the imbalance by showing images of unrest, pain and sorrow-

Basically  the cards have answered me in numbers-energy frittering in all the wrong directions, not enough recognition towards the need from rest. It is advising focus on the number 1 and redirect that way  to gain the essence of (1’s, 2’s, 4’s ,5’s, 7’s and 8’s). in numerology- better to look at numbers that are not there than what is there. same with the tarot- the cards that don’t show up say a lot more than the cards that do.

In Lenormand- same principle- it is just as complicated and rich as the tarot zipped into 36 cards- look at the question and then check for the answer- its always there-

Stormy

 

 

5 Responses to “Daily Draw- 29 Woman + 3 Ship + 18 Dog Extra 36 Cross”

  1. Hello Stormy!

    Perhaps the cards are telling you that your trip with your friend IS the cause of your dreams. I tend to read the Cross as more of destiny or karma or even sometimes like the Wheel of Fortune in Tarot. Maybe, some very karmic, life changing event will happen on this trip which is causing the dreams.

    The cards just seem to be so clearly talking about the trip with your friend.

  2. Hello Stormy,

    I hope not to disturb your circle of Lenormand-readers following Sylvie´s system…
    I came in touch with your blog via ATF – as I´m reading along Sylvie´s threads, still waiting for her book to arrive (takes a little longer to Germany😉 ).

    I read your thoughts and suddenly got the idea – perhaps you are planning to change something in your life or want to leave a situation or feel it is time to do so (ship). Maybe there is somenone embarrassing you – a friend you would leave in case of following your journey? Or does it show a lack of (self-) confidence in moving forward? (dog).

    That´s what came to my mind – not yet common to the renewed meanings, but based on the traditional meanings…

    Best wishes,
    Phine

  3. indianstorm Says:

    Welcome Phine- you’re interaction is welcomed definitely- where abouts in Germany are you in?
    Actually- sticking to the card interpretations- in this case ship can represent movement of any kind- change in mindset as well– your interpretation is quite apt.

    The concept of tailoring the cards to the question is what I am trying to improve on..:)

    Look forward to seeing more of you here..

    Stormy

  4. What deck is this? It is the prettiest Lenormand I’ve ever seen. I’d love to get one. Thanks.

  5. indianstorm Says:

    Hi Barbara- it is called the Astrological Lenormand. You can look and buy it from the website. Click the link called various lenormand decks on mt blogroll and it will take you there. you can view all the images of the deck there.

    It is very beautiful and I have had mine for a very long time-

    Stormy

Leave a Reply

