Tarot of Color 3 card draw for today..

I am taking a short break from revising for the exams. I fancied a 3 card draw from the Tarot of Colour deck. No questions, just message/ advice/ warning/ anything. Here’s what I got–

‘7 of wands + 3 of Wands + 10 of Swords’

7 of Wands- according to Papus- 7 is Commencement of Equilibrium. With the Wands- I can see this as establishing a rhythm for the revision and also work. I am working and studying at the same time. Lately- I have had a lot of tasks that needed accomplishing in a short space of time which made revision difficult, it does appear that card acknowledges me taking it all in my stride and doing my best at holding firm and meeting the challenges.

3 of Wands- 3 is  Equilibrium of commencement (Synthesis of thesis). With the wands- I am starting or planning a serious revision game plan. It does eat into rest time as since I am so short of time, I need to buckle down. It is about establishing a rhythm with the plan and it requires dedication and staying motivated to stick it through. It is like planning an enterprise and I have only just begun now that I got some sort of a flow.

10 Of Swords- 10 is realization after 9 ( outcome). The swords gives it a feel of mental exhaustion and tiredness. The high price after hard toil and success is the emptiness felt after. I guess I know what this is- I always feel an anticlimax after completing any monumental task. Particularly since it is wiping me out in the process. All minors therefore it is the lower self which is in play. 2 fires and 1 Air. A lot of energy being poured into action and movement, air is driving the enterprise with gusto with no moderation from water or earth.

It is hazard- I should pace myself and not do too much andtry to do it all. Do what I can and leave it at that. Know my own limits and when to stop- In a couple of weeks, it will all be over – I’ll be taking a long break after. The cycle will start again upon my return🙂

What did I hear you say- No rest for the wicked??

Cast your take on the draw– pull the positives out for me.. I could do with some especially since the 10 of Swords is hell bent on following me everywhere..

Stormy

 

2 Responses to “Tarot of Color 3 card draw for today..”

  1. Hello Stormy,

    It’s really weird – even though these cards don’t have pictures I just see the picture from my favorite decks in my mind when I think of the 7 of Wands, the 3 of Wands and the 10 of Swords.

    Here’s my interpretation – you have been using lots and lots of energy lately (wands = energy) fighting and struggling to get something accomplished. You finally accomplish this thing and feel satisfaction from that and are looking to the future and then Poof – all the air and energy just goes out of you leaving you feeling deflated and down.😐

    I think this is a normal thing of life – you work so hard at accomplishing something and feel so good about it when it’s done. You think you’re going to be glad that the struggle is over but in reality you miss that struggle – it is kind of what gives life the spice that makes it taste good.

    Sammie

  2. indianstorm Says:

    hey sammie,,

    i agree with what you’ve said.. it is the point of deflation really.. but that is to come and it will be expected..

    Stormy

Leave a Reply

